Aggregate · 3 members
Shells fired from towed and self-propelled howitzers and field guns -- 105, 122, 152, 155 and 203 mm.
This is what the ledger can account for. Where no figure has been published for this aggregate in a country, the calibres it covers are added up instead, and those are never all of them, so the real total is higher.
Each country, broken down into the calibres this aggregate covers. A figure stated for the aggregate itself is the headline and the calibres are what it breaks into, never an addition to it; with none, the calibres the ledger holds are added up and the answer is a floor.
| Country and calibre | Output / mo | Capacity / mo | Updated |
|---|---|---|---|
| 283,333 | — | Updated 10 Feb 2026 | |
| 122mm Shells | — | — | Stale · Feb 2024 |
| 152mm Shells | 83,333 | — | Stale · Feb 2024 |
| at least36,000 | at least40,000 | Updated 9 Jul 2026 | |
| 155mm Shells | 36,000 | 40,000 | Updated 9 Jul 2026 |
| — | — | Updated 11 Mar 2026 | |
| — | — | Updated 5 Sep 2025 | |
| 155mm Shells | — | — | Updated 5 Sep 2025 |
| — | at least8,333 | Updated 24 Nov 2025 | |
| 155mm Shells | — | at least8,333 | Updated 24 Nov 2025 |
| — | — | Updated 11 Mar 2026 | |
| — | — | Updated 16 Dec 2025 | |
| 155mm Shells | — | — | Updated 16 Dec 2025 |
| — | at least5,000 | Updated 28 Dec 2025 | |
| 155mm Shells | — | at least5,000 | Updated 28 Dec 2025 |
3 other countries have a line for one of these calibres and no published figure. They are why the total above is a floor, and they are not listed here because there is nothing yet to list.
Each country the item is made in, broken down into the producers and plants a source has named. A plant’s figure is part of its country’s, never added to it.
| Scope | Producer | Output / mo | Capacity / mo | Updated | Evidence and chart |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 283,333 | — | Updated 10 Feb 2026 | |||
| — | — | Updated 11 Mar 2026 | |||
| Sopot | Rheinmetall VMZ | — | — | Updated 11 Mar 2026 | |
| — | — | Updated 11 Mar 2026 | |||
| Reliance Defence | Reliance Defence | — | — | Updated 11 Mar 2026 |
Every published figure for one line. The band is the range a source gave; hollow points are estimates; dashed is a target or forecast; grey points were corrected later.
No figures to chart for this line.
| Date | Value | Range | Basis |
|---|
Each announced target or forecast, next to what was reported once its date arrived.
No dated targets or forecasts are recorded for this item.
Every published figure that stands, with the sentence each one rests on. A figure is never edited: a correction is a new figure, and the old one is kept below.
3,400,000 rounds per year
2025
100,000 rounds per year
from 2027
“Around”. Projectile production is planned from 2027. Calibre not stated in the source.
≤ 200,000 rounds per year
stated 11 Mar 2026
“Up to”; a planned Reliance Defence facility under a May 2025 memorandum of understanding with Rheinmetall. No deadline given. Calibre not stated in the source.
1,700,000,000 EUR total
by 2024
A pledge by a 15-country consortium led by the Czech Republic to source rounds from third countries; calibre not stated.
500,000 rounds total
by 2024
A pledge by a 15-country consortium led by the Czech Republic to source rounds from third countries; calibre not stated.
3,000,000 rounds total
stated 13 Feb 2024
Calibre not stated; the passage is about 152 mm and 122 mm artillery shells. RUSI adds that much of it is in poor condition. RUSI names no source.
≥ 300,000 rounds total
stated 16 Jan 2024
“More than”; cumulative to January 2024. Calibre not stated in the source.
Every document behind the figures on this page.
Sopot
Bulgaria · Rheinmetall VMZ
planned
B2 means a usually reliable source making a statement that is probably true.